Incolink is managed by people who understand the commercial building and construction industry.

Our ten member Board comprises an Independent Chairman and equal numbers of employer and union representatives, plus an Independent non-voting Director. A number of Advisory Committees are drawn from key industry groups who also provide specialist advice and assistance to the Board.

The Incolink Board of Directors works hard to protect the interests of members. As an organisation, Incolink is constantly looking for ways to improve our service, so you get the very best from the Fund.

Building security into redundancy is our commitment to members.

Brian Welch

Chairman (since 2017)

Brian was a Director since 1998 through to the end of 2016. He is the immediate Past-Executive Director of the Master Builders Association of Victoria (MBAV). Brian is a Commissioner with the Victorian Building Authority and a director of the Victorian Registration and Qualification Authority, commencing both roles in 2014.

Brian Boyd

Non-Executive Director (since 1992)

Brian has been a Director since 1992. He is the immediate past Secretary of the Victorian Trades Hall Council and Convenor of the Building Industry Group of Unions (BIG).

Earl Setches

Non-Executive Director (since 2002)

Earl has been actively involved in the plumbing industry for 30 years. In 2001 Earl was elected State and Federal Secretary of the Plumbing Trades Employees Union, and he has held both roles ever since. Earl is also Chair of the Plumbing Industry Climate Action Centre and Indigenous Plumbing and Sanitation Foundation, and is a Board Member of the Victorian Building Authority Plumbing Advisory Council, the Building Industry Consultative Committee, Incolink, CBus and the Plumbing Joint Training Fund.

Hedley Davis

Non-Executive Director (since 2012)

Hedley has been a Director since 2012. Hedley is an experienced executive with over 25 years of senior management experience in the building, civil infrastructure, and mining services sectors. He is immediate past President of the Master Builders Association of Victoria (MBAV) and also sits on the National Board of the Master Builders Association (MBA).

Radley de Silva

Non-Executive Director (since July 2016)

Radley became CEO of the Master Builders Association of Victoria (MBAV) in August 2013. Prior to this Radley held the position of Deputy Executive Director of the Master Builders Association of Victoria since 2001. Before joining MBAV, Radley held various senior management positions both here and overseas across the finance, travel, insurance industries.

Michael O'Neill

Non-Executive Director (since 2013)

Michael was appointed Independent non-voting Director in 2013. Michael has senior finance executive experience with NAB and KPMG and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He is an experienced non-executive Director and is currently the Chair of Gymnastics Victoria and a Director of Teachers Mutual Bank, The Royal Women’s Hospital and cohealth.

Ralph Edwards

Non-Executive Director (since 2016)

Ralph has been a board member since January 2016. He is the President of the Construction and General Division of the Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU) Victoria/Tasmania branch.

Noel Washington

Non-Executive Director (since 2017)

Noel worked in the metal and construction industry for 10 years before he became a Union Official for 25 years with FEDFA and CFMEU where he held the Senior Vice-President position.  He has also served on various CFMEU Boards and Committees as well as the Construction Industry Training Board Tasmania.

Ken Gardner

Non-Executive Director (since 2017)

Ken Gardner held the position of CEO at Master Plumbers from 2009-2018 and is a Director of Master Plumbers Australia Ltd, the Plumbing Industry Climate Action Centre and the World Plumbing Council.

Previously, Ken was the CEO of independent statutory authorities in Victoria, including the Office of Gas Safety, the Office of the Chief Electrical Inspector and also the combined body – Energy Safe Victoria.

Louise Hansen

Non-Executive Director (since 2018)


Louise Hansen is a Director of Hansen Yuncken and has worked in the construction industry for almost 25 years.  She is a past National Director as well as past President of the Victorian Branch of NAWIC (National Association of Women in Construction).